Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the Library. They set Library policy, hire and supervise the Director and Fiscal Officer, approve the Library's budget and financial practices, and create the Library's strategic plans. Four board members are appointed by county commissioners while the other three board seats come from Court of Common Pleas appointments.

Members of the Board

Brenda Eldridge, President
Michael Butler, Vice-President
Ceena Baker, Secretary
Nickolas K. McCoy
Neil Neidhardt
Holly Quaine
Denise M. Martin

Meeting Schedule

All meetings are normally held on the third Tuesday of each month starting at 5:00 PM and are open to the public.

All meetings rotate between the Delaware County District Library locations. Agendas will be posted on this page prior to the meetings.

If you have any questions or comments for the Delaware County District Library Board of Trustees, please submit them to

2018 Dates    
January 23* Delaware Main Library Agenda (Org)
February 20 Orange Branch Library Agenda (Records)
March 27* Delaware Main Library Agenda
April 17 Westerville Public Library
126 S State St, Westerville
Joint boards meeting
May 15 Delaware Main Library Agenda
June 19 Ostrander Branch Library Agenda
July 17 No Meeting  
August 21 Delaware Main Library Agenda
September 18 Ostrander Branch Library Agenda
October 16 Delaware Main Library Agenda
November 20 Orange Branch Library  
December 18 Delaware Main Library